Honorary Chairs:

General Chair: Founding Chairs:

Local Committee Chair: Program Chair:

Publication Chairs:

Standing Committee:

Hongsoo Choi (KR)
Andreas Dietzel (DE)
Mingdong Dong (DK)
Yoshio Hayasaki (JP)
Pasi Kallio (FI)
Yi-Kuen Lee (HK)
Bernard Legrand (FR)
Tie Li (CN)
Lei Liu (CN)
Lianqing Liu (CN)

Advisory Committee:

Chunli Bai (CN)
Karl Böhringer (US)
Peter Bryanston-Cross (UK)
Nicolas Chaillet (FR)
Shuo Hung Chang (TW)
Hyungsuck Cho (KR)
Harald Fuchs (DE)
Toshio Fukuda (JP)
Shuxiang Guo (JP)
Jianguo Han (CN)
Huilin Jiang (CN)
Sukhan Lee (KR)
Tongbao Li (CN)

Program Committee: Nitin Afzulpurkar (TH) Gursel Alici (AU) Wei Tech Ang (SG) Fumihito Arai (JP) Karl Böhringer (ÚS) Aude Bolopion (FR) Barthelemy Cagneau (FR) Shoou-Jinn Chang (TW) Weihai Chen (CN) Yunfei Chen (CN) Yu-Bin Chen (TW) Zhihui Chen (CN) Po-Wen Chiu (TW) Gilles Dambrine (FR) Stefan Dimov (UK) Ran Ding (CN) Lixin Dong (US) Ruxu Du (HK) Kornel Ehmann (US) Mady Elbahri (DE) Chris Ewels (FR) Vladimir Falko (UK) Fengzhou Fang (CN) Antoine Ferreira (FR) Michaël Gauthier (FR) L. Jay Guo (US) Shuxiang Guo (JP) Sinan Haliyo (FR) Tawfique Hasan (UK) Martin Hoffmann (DE) Zhen Hu (CN) Han Huang (AU) Qiang Huang (US) Wenhao Huang (CN) Futoshi Iwata (JP) Baohua Jia (AU) Yoshiaki Kanamori (JP) Jayantha Katupitiya (AU) Tomohiro Kawahara (JP) Beomjoon Kim (JP) Viktor Koledov (RÚ) Kostadin Kostadinov (BG) Wai Chiu King Lai (HK) Pierre Lambert (BE) Richard Leach (UK) Jeong-Soo Lee (KR) Li Li (CN) Wen Li (ÚS) Wen-Jung Li (HK) Yangmin Li (MO) Liwei Lin (US) Xianping Liu (UK) Yan Liu (CN) Paolo Lugli (DE)

Philippe Lutz (FR)

Reza Moheimani (AU)

Michael Molinari (FR)
Secretariat:

Bill Milne (UK)

Yanrong Li (CN)
Bill Milne (UK)
Zegao Wang (CN)
Huadong Yu (CN)
Sergej Fatikow (DE)
Zuobin Wang (CN)
Ying Liu (CN)
Mingdong Dong (DK)
He Tian (CN)
Yanling Tian (UK)
Zhankun Weng (CN)

Xinyu Liu (CA)
Carsten Maple (UK)
Sylvain Martel (CA)
Stéphane Régnier (FR)
Yu Sun (CA)
Yanling Tian (CN)
Andrey Turchanin (DE)
Dong-Yol Yang (KR)
John Yeow (CA)
Li Zhang (HK)

Wen-Jung Li (HK) Song-Hao Liu (CN) Bingheng Lu (CN) Bill Milne (UK) Brad Nelson (CH) Markus Pessa (FI) Guoquan Shi (CN) Zhongqun Tian (CN) Din Ping Tsai (TW) Jia-Qi Wang (CN) Yuelin Wang (CN) Ning Xi (US) Dong-Yol Yang (KR)

Lars Montelius (SE) SangJun Moon (KR) Rakesh Murthy (US) Cun-Zheng Ning (US) Cagdas Onal (US) Inkyu Park (KR) Babak Parviz (US) Changsi Peng (CN) Xiaogang Peng (CN) Yves-Alain Peter (CA) Wilhelm Pfleging (DE) Valentin Popov (DE) Manel Puig-Vidal (ÉS) Lehua Qi (CN) Linmao Qian (CN) Long Que (US) Ivo Rangelow (DE) Weibin Rong (CN) Changhai Ru (CN) Mariaana Savia (FI) Minoru Seki (JP) Yajing Shen (HK) Wen-Pin Shih (TW) Bijan Shirinzadeh (AU) Albert Sill (DE) Metin Sitti (US) Santiago Solares (US) Young Jae Song (KR) Zhengxun Song (CN) Zhao Su (SG) Daoheng Sun (CN) Dong Sun (HK) Chunlei Tan (FI) Hui Tang (CN) Ivo Utke (CH) Deqiang Wang (CN) Fei Wang (CN) Huiquan Wang (CN) Qingkang Wang (CN) Wenhui Wang (CN) Martin Wegener (DE) Dongshan Wei (CN) Zhankun Weng (CN) Wenming Xi (CN) Hui Xie (CN) Hongmei Xu (CN) Yoko Yamanishi (JP) Yuen Kuan Yong (AU) Yong Yue (UK) Alice Zhang (CN) Jin Zhang (CN) John Zhang (ÚS) Qing Zhang (SG) Xianmin Zhang (CN) Ziang Zhang (CN) Quan Zhou (FI) Hanxing Zhu (UK)

Wenjun Li (CN) Yingying Song (CN) Ying Fan (CN)



3M-NANO is the annual International Conference on Manipulation, Manufacturing and Measurement on the Nanoscale. It will be held on 31 July - 4 August 2023 in Chengdu, China. The ultimate ambition of this conference series is to bridge the gap between nanosciences and engineering sciences, aiming at technology opportunities and new markets. The advanced technologies for manipulation, manufacturing and measurement at nanoscale promise novel revolutionary products and methods in numerous areas of application. Scientists working in research fields related to 3M-NANO topics are invited to submit papers. All accepted full papers (presented at the conference and following IEEE format) will be submitted in IEEE Xplore database and Ei Compendex. Selected papers will be recommended for publication in the IEEE Trans. on Automation Science & Engineering, Int. J of Nanomanufacturing, IFAC Mechatronics, Int. J of Optomechatronics, J of Micro-Bio Robotics, Journal of Bionic Engineering, Light (Science & Applications), Optics and Precision Engineering and other SCI/Ei journals.

Organizers: Sichuan University, China

International Research Centre for Nano Handling and Manufacturing of China Changchun University of Science and Technology, China

Aarhus University, Denmark University of Warwick, UK University of Bedfordshire, UK

Ministry of Education Key Laboratory for Cross-Scale Micro and Nano Manufacturing, China Zhongshan Institute of Changchun University of Science and Technology, China International Joint Research Center for Nanophotonics and Biophotonics, China International Society for Nano Manipulation, Manufacturing and Measurement

IEEE Nanotechnology Council

Topics: Specific topics include, but are not limited to

Nanohandling robots and systems
Nanofabrication and nanoassembly
Nanometrology and nanocharacterization
Nanopositioning and nanomanipulation
Nanosensing and microscopy
AFM and SEM for nanohandling
Process automation at nanoscale
Self-assembly at nanoscale
Nanoscale robotics
Nanolithography

Nanoenergy Nanoscience for healthy foods 3D/4D printing and applications Nanomaterials and applications
Graphene, 2D materials and applications
Nanoparticles, nanowires and nanotubes
Nanoelectronics and nanomagnetics
Nanophotonics and plasmonics
Nanomechanics and nanomechatronics
NEMS and their applications
Nanofluidics
DNA detection and sequencing
Bio-nano devices and applications
Bio-nanoimaging and nanomeasurement

Nanotech and environmental protection

High-profile keynote talks (20-24) on selected topics in manipulation, manufacturing and measurement on the nanoscale will be offered by **distinguished international experts**.

Social events: 3M-NANO aims at encouraging long-term partnerships and collaborative activities between experts in nanosciences and in engineering sciences. **Get-together events will be organized by 3M-NANO as part of this effort.**

Venue: Chéngdū, formerly transliterated as Chengdu, is the capital of Sichuan province, of Southwest China, maintaining sub-provincial administrative status. Chengdu is also one of the most important economic centres, transportation and communication hubs in Western China. Chengdu is located at the western edge of the Sichuan Basin and sits on the Chengdu Plain; the dominating terrain is plains. Sichuan cuisine is a style of Chinese cuisine originating in the Sichuan Province of Southwestern China famed for bold flavors. UNESCO has declared the city of Chengdu to be a city of Gastronomy in 2011, mainly because of its Sichuan style of cooking.

Important Dates

Full paper submission: 1 May 2023 Proposals for special session (5-6 papers): 1 May 2023



www.3M-NANO.org
3M-NANO@cust.edu.cn













